The University of Ascension Science & The Physics of Rebellion

The Life and Teachings of Jesus

13 courses with 3-10 lessons per course

Entire module consists of a total of 81 lessons

This course is based off of the last third of The URANTIA Book studying the life and teachings of Jesus — an expanded story of Jesus and his life, from his birth through his teaching years, to the final moment of his crucifixion and his later appearances to the apostles. Those already familiar with Jesus' mission will enjoy this supplemented biography of the Master's life, which includes detailed accounts of the "missing years," his public ministry, family life, and his timeless parables.

The intimate portrayal of Jesus' life presented in The URANTIA Book guides the reader into experiencing a heightened and exceptionally personal relationship with Jesus.

As this is an in-depth facet of study with numerous lessons, many options of study are available. Some students may wish to take the entire facet from start to finish for the most in-depth and comprehensive understanding of "The Life and Teachings of Jesus". It is also an option to customize your study by selecting a variety of courses, depending on your specific interests. More information on content of each course available upon request.

In this module, the following courses of study are offered:

  • UBJesus101 – Creators Sons and Their Bestowals (6 Lessons)
  • UBJesus102 – Childhood of Jesus (6 Lessons)
  • UBJesus103 – Personal Ministry Period as Adult (7 Lessons)
  • UBJesus104 – Transitioning and Preparing for Public Ministry (6 Lessons)
  • UBJesus105 – First Stages of Public Ministry (5 Lessons)
  • UBJesus106 – Second Phase of Public Ministry (6 Lessons)
  • UBJesus107 – Beginning of the Troubled Stage of Public Ministry (7 Lessons)
  • UBJesus108 – Decapolis Tour (6 Lessons)
  • UBJesus109 – The Perea, Philadelphia, and Pella Visits (7 Lessons)
  • UBJesus110 – Jerusalem – the Beginning of the End (7 Lessons)
  • UBJesus111 – The Last Days (10 Lessons)
  • UBJesus112 – Resurrection and Morontia Appearances (5 Lessons)
  • UBJesus113 – After Ascension of Jesus, Final Papers (3 Lessons)

Certification of Completion upon final lesson for Home Study students.

Required Textbooks

The URANTIA Book – The first one-tenth of the Fifth Epochal Revelation. A study book that you read over a lifetime, like the Bible, to come back to often and read. 196 Papers, 2,000+ pages.

Recommended Reading

The Concordex of The URANTIA Book or The URANTIA Book Concordance would be helpful. If you are unable to purchase on of the two reference books, then public library access to a copy may be an option.

Enroll In Home Study Course